Sensory Impression

23 Feb

ID-100117224

We stayed on the hill,

very close.

A loud bang,

into the dark.

Colored sprays of light,

spread across,

the moonless sky.

Loud bangs,

the swoosh of rockets,

roman candles,

golden showers.

Bang!

Cascades of silver, green and blue,

A louder bang!

The firework display contuinued,

Even though that was then,

and this is now,

I remember it all so well,

That magical night,

when my heart found its home.

copyright 2013 Angie Skelhorn

6 Responses to “Sensory Impression”

  1. jessicalynnlang February 23, 2013 at 12:53 am #

    Very sweet. I felt like I was watching a fire works show.

  2. Joyce E. Johnson March 14, 2013 at 2:33 pm #

    I can see the picture above as if I was there, too, looking back, and remembering, also. Your book looks interesting too. I love horses although I never owned one. Is the story about a horse, or just an analogy to the theme or title? Thanks for visiting my blog and the ‘like’. Hope you will visit again.

    • Angie Skelhorn March 14, 2013 at 9:47 pm #

      Merry Meet, Thank you for your kind words. The story is set in the world of horse racing so I chose a very handsome horse for the cover.

  3. philipparees March 19, 2013 at 8:06 pm #

    Thanks for visiting my website. Since almost nobody darkens its door I wondered how you found it? Glad you did and liked what you saw. Come again soon, and comment on anything. Will soon post up a free PDF of the first chapter of Involution (as soon as I work out how to convert it from Word) so drop by and claim Best P

    • Angie Skelhorn March 20, 2013 at 2:56 am #

      Greetings, I found you on Linkedln updates and thought you had a lovely website. Keep writing and promoting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

